Supporting Pragmatic Democrats to Move Washington Forward


When it comes to promoting balanced Democratic leadership in state government, the Jackson Legacy Fund is the political action committee most trusted to make an impact. For over 10 years, the “JLF” has united employers, trade unions,  individuals, and other organizations with the goal to elect and retain pragmatic Democrats who appeal to the state’s moderate center.


Our state faces multiple compounding crises that demand proven leadership with strong public and private sector experience.

Like our namesake, U.S. Senator Henry “Scoop” Jackson, the candidates and lawmakers we support do not fit neatly into ideological molds. At times, they may even find themselves as Roadkill, straddling the line between the two major parties. The direction our state takes on critical issues may come down to only one voice in caucus or one vote on the floor. Please join with us to elect a team of Democrats who apply a pragmatic approach to governing. Across so many issues, that’s the type of judgment needed right now.

Jackson Legacy Fund by the Numbers

Amount Raised (2021-2022 Election Cycle)


Share of Contributions from Trade Unions

Endorsed Candidates Across Washington

Donor and Expenditure Profile

Candidates We Support in the 2022 Cycle

1Bergquist, Steve - D11 - RentonRepresentative
2Bronoske, Dan - D28 - LakewoodRepresentative
3Chapman, Mike - D24 - Port AngelesRepresentative
4Conway, Steve - D29 - TacomaSenator
5de Jong, Karl - D39 - Sedro-WooleyRepresentative
6Hackney, David - D11 - TukwilaRepresentative
7Hobbs, Steve - DStatewideSecretary of State
8Leavitt, Mari - D28 - University PlaceRepresentative
9Lovick, John - D44 - Mill CreekSenator
10Pedersen, Jaime - D43 - SeattleSenator
11Reeves, Kristine - D30 - Federal WayRepresentative
12Robert, Waylon - D36 - BallardRepresentative
13Rule, Alicia - D42 - BlaineRepresentative
14Ryu, Cindy - D32 - ShorelineRepresentative
15Salomon, Jesse - D32 - ShorelineSenator
16Smith, Trevor - D40 - BellinghamRepresentative
17Springer, Larry - D45 - KirklandRepresentative
18Valdez, Javier - D46 - SeattleSenator
19Walen, Amy - D48 - KirklandRepresentative

Major Donors to the Jackson Legacy Fund Include…